Close

We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful. By using this website you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more.

On Purpose: Finding Meaning in Work and Life with Author Dan Pontefract

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST / 7:00 pm GMT

Everyone wants meaning in what they do. But is it something you find, or something you have to define for yourself? Dan Pontefract, Chief Envisioner at TELUS Transformation Office, adjunct professor at the University of Victoria, and author, has been studying (and practicing) purpose, and its effects, for decades.

Defining (and continually redefining) your purpose, and seeing it reflected by the organization you work for, is essential for employees at every level of a company to connect with the larger meaning of what they do for a living.

Join us as we interview Dan about finding, developing, and practicing purpose laid out in his new book, The Purpose Effect, in a free, HRCI-accredited webinar.

What you’ll learn:

•Ways to find the “sweet spot” of personal, organizational, and role-based purpose.

•Why more and more companies are chasing purpose beyond profit.

•How to find and define your own purpose.

Dan Pontefract

Dan is Chief Envisioner at TELUS, a Canadian telecommunications company, where he heads the Transformation Office, a future-of-work consulting group that helps organizations enhance their corporate cultures and collaboration practices. He is the author of THE PURPOSE EFFECT and FLAT ARMY. He is at work on his third book, tentatively titled OPEN TO THINK.


* Please make sure to fill out the required fields.

By submitting your information, you agree that O.C. Tanner and their representatives may contact you at the email address and phone number given above.